British Roller Derby Championships

2017 Tiers and Divisions!

We’re excited to announce the Tiers and Divisions for 2017!

We welcome some returning teams and bid a hopefully temporary adieu to some rebuilding teams. We try to follow promotion and relegation as decided this year as closely as possible, but will occasionally move teams to replace gaps from teams not returning this year.

We are excited to expand the Champs to a wider range of B teams after last year’s successful integration of Brawl Saints. We appreciate that some elite teams need to split their focus on international WFTDA and MRDA games while still competing in Champs. As a result, in the Women’s tournament, while Leagues are only allowed to enter one team in Champs, certain leagues can submit a B team instead of their A team, for any leagues who are listed in the top 100 global WFTDA teams and whose B teams are in the top 100 Flat Track Stats European rankings of Quarter 3 this year. In this way, we hope to continue to grow British Roller Derby, while still making Tiers and Divisions competitive and evenly matched (as much as we can).

Additionally, we are trialling our first B team in the Men’s Tournament, Mild Discomfort. As with the Women’s tournament last year, we shall see if the tournament can sustain a B team before deciding on widening this offer in future years.

Based on feedback from the Leagues, we have also revised our policy on forfeits. In 2016, many Leagues felt that the 300-0 penalty for forfeiting leagues, while an effective penalty for those forfeiting, inadvertently over rewarded the Leagues they were facing on that day. As such, for 2017, if a League decides to forfeit by either not rostering a team, or not attending the game on the scheduled date or time, then the opposing League will be awarded a win with the score of 200 – 0 points. This is to prevent Leagues forfeiting in a way that may give them a tactical advantage. If a League forfeits during a game, the opposing League will be awarded a 200 – 0 win or the current score in that game, whichever points difference is greater. If a League forfeits 2 games, they will receive the above points differentiation result for each game forfeited. They will also receive the loss of 1 Tournament point. If a League forfeits 3 games, they will be disqualified from the tournament and all games, played or unplayed, will be recorded as a 200-0 loss.

The Leagues are now confirming fixture dates and we will post these as soon as confirmations are through. In the mean time, here are the 2017 Tiers and Divisions!!!

Womens T1: UKRDA Premier

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Middlesbrough Milk Rollers550121543178415
2Brawl Saints – London Roller Girls B53210788072719
3Tiger Bay Brawlers532886802849
4Birmingham Blitz Dames532747671769
5Bristol Roller Derby5146951087-3923
6Leeds Roller Derby5053841207-8230

Womens T2: UKRDA National North

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Tender Hooligans – Rainy B5501448369107915
2Manchester Roller Derby5418758591612
3Liverpool Roller Birds5329168031139
4Cambridge Rollerbillies514729941-2123
5Wirral Roller Derby413436898-4623
6Whippin Hinnies – Newcastle B4045071041-5340

Womens T2: UKRDA National South

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1London Rockin’ Rollers54187967320612
2Swansea City Roller Derby4317936121819
3Royal Windsor Roller Girls5329227571659
4SWAT Roller Derby532826780469
5Big Bucks High Rollers5147541006-2523
6Kent Roller Girls404454800-3460

Womens T3: Regional East

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Rebellion Roller Derby440135341693712
2Norfolk Brawds Roller Derby43112045156899
3Hell’s Belles Roller Girls422941966-256
4Killa Hurtz Roller Girls4137481010-2623
5Surrey Roller Girls4042201559-13390

Womens T3: Regional North

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Granite City Roller Derby550151156894315
2Auld Reekie Roller Girls B541144359085312
3North Wales Roller Derby5329328291039
4Halifax Bruising Banditas523810797136
5Furness Firecrackers5147691278-5093
6Spa Town Roller Girls5054371840-14030

Womens T3: Regional South

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1North Devon Roller Derby4316932914029
2Bath Roller Derby Girls4227295741556
3Dorset Roller Girls422718797-796
4Riot City Ravens422545807-2626
5Cornwall Roller Derby413523739-2163

Womens T3: Regional West

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Sheffield Steel Rollergirls550105048556515
2Leicestershire Dolly Rockit Rollers54187156830312
3Nottingham Roller Girls5238315103216
4Hallam Hellcats Roller Derby52372672426
5Wolverhampton Honour Rollers523640876-2365
6Milton Keynes Roller Derby5054241379-9550

Womens T4: Local South 2017

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Neath Port Talbot Roller Derby44082337744612
2Hereford Roller Girls4318473664819
3Plymouth City Roller Girls4226985151836
4Reaper Roller Derby413460770-3103
5Severn Roller Torrent4040800-8000

Womens T4: Local West

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Roller Derby Leicester44096734861912
2Riverside Rebels Roller Derby4317004852159
3Cheshire Hellcats Roller Derby422695611846
4North Cheshire Victory Rollers413485625-1403
5Arcadia Roller Derby4042891067-7780

Womens T4: Local East

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Wiltshire Roller Derby44076757719012
2Lincolnshire Bombers4319234894349
3Oxford Wheels of Gory422529626-976
4Suffolk Roller Derby41371571053
5Vendetta Vixens404412944-5320

Womens T4: Local North

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Mansfield Roller Derby5501606444116215
2Wakey Wheeled Cats5411715467124812
3Grim Reavers532939961-229
4Durham Roller Derby523662940-2786
5The York Minxters5144501445-9953
6Durham City Rolling Angels5053941509-11150

Mens T1: Premier

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Tyne and Fear5501796414138215
2New Wheeled Order5411592509108312
3Lincolnshire Rolling Thunder532148739510929
4South Wales Silures5237491100-3516
5Crash Test Brummies5145561514-9583
6The Inhuman League5052552503-22480

Mens T2: National

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Southern Discomfort B – Mild Discomfort550126432693815
2Barrow Infernos541106736470312
3Wirral Pack Animals532786695919
4Super Smash Brollers523540980-4406
5Suffolk Roller Derby Men’s514626918-2923
6Bristol Vice Quad50501000-10000

Mens T3: Regional North

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Teesside Skate Invaders3214972962016
2Men Behaving Derby321489610-1216
3Glasgow Men’s Roller Derby3215473032445
4Bairn City Skelpies303276600-3240

Mens T3: Regional South

PosTeamPWLFA+/-T Pts
1Oxford Men’s Roller Derby330130526710389
2Dorset Knobs321490474166
3Sons of Icarus312486527-413
4Brothers Grim303201033-10130